Legislative Contacts

One question the PTA gets asked a lot is “whom can I contact to talk further about this issue or that issue?” Taking a few moments to express your opinions can go a very long way. Remember – all the people listed here on this webpage are in service to us as their constituents – and all have lots eager staffers who are anxiously awaiting your communications.

Click to expand or contract the categories below.

Seattle Public Schools Information

Dr. Larry Nyland, SPS Superintendent
MS 32-150 PO Box 34165
Seattle, Washington 98124-1165
superintendent@seattleschools.org
206-252-0180

Seattle School District Board of Directors

Director Betty Patu, President
Director Sue Peters, Vice President
Leslie Harris, Member-At-Large

MS 11-010 PO Box 34165
Seattle, Washington 98124-1165
schoolboard@seattleschools.org
206-252-0040

Our SPS School Board Representative for Broadview Thomson K8 District 1 is:
Scott Pinkham
School Board Director
scott.pinkham@seattleschools.org
206-252-0040

District Ombudsperson
Independent, confidential resource to assist SPS parents
ombudsman@seattleschools.org
206-252-0529

City of Seattle

Mayor Ed Murray
Mayor’s Office, City of Seattle
PO Box 94749
Seattle, Washington 98124-4749
206-684-4000

Seattle School Traffic Safety Committee
stsc@seattle.gov

For questions, comments or concerns related to safety near schools contact:
206-684-7583
walkandbike@seattle.gov

Seattle City Council
PO Box 34025
Seattle, Washington 98124-4025
council@seattle.gov
206-684-8888

Bruce A. Harrell, Council President/District 2, bruce.harrell@seattle.gov
Sally Bagshaw, Council Member/District 7, sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov
Tim Burgess, Council Member/Citywide, tim.burgess@seattle.gov
M. Lorena Gonzales, Council Member/Citywide, lorena.gonzales@seattle.gov
Lisa Herbold, Council Member/District 1, lisa.herbold@seattle.gov
Rob Johnson, Council Member/District 4, rob.johnson@seattle.gov
Debora Juarez, Council Member/District 5, debora.juarez@seattle.gov
Mike O’Brien, Council Member/District 6, mike.obrien@seattle.gov
Kshama Sawant, Council Member/District 3,  kshama.sawant@seattle.gov

*Broadview-Thomson K-8 is located within District 5, North Seattle.

Washington State Legislature

Broadview Thomson K-8 is located within Washington State Legislative District 32

State Senator Maralyn Chase
32nd Legislative District
PO Box 40432
Olympia, Washington 98504-0432
Maralyn.Chase@leg.wa.gov

State Representative Cindy Ryu
32 Legislative District
PO Box 33548
Seattle, Washington 98133-0548
Cyndy.Ryu@leg.wa.gov

State Representative Ruth Kagi
32nd Legislative District
JLOB 308 (Olympia office address)
PO Box 40600
Seattle, Washington 98504-0600
Ruth.Kagi@leg.wa.gov

Washington State Governor

Governor Jay Inslee
Office of the Governor
PO Box 40002
Olympia, Washington 98504-0002
Email: visit website and complete contact query here.

US House of Representatives and United States Senators

Broadivew Thomson is located in the 7th Congressional District of the State of Washington

Representative Jim McDermott
DC Office: 1035 Longworth HOB, Washington, DC 20515
Seattle Office: 1809 7th Avenue, Suite 1212, Seattle, Washington 98101-1399
Email: visit website and complete contact query here.

Senator Patty Murray
DC Office: 154 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington DC 20510
Email: visit website and complete contact query here.

Senator Maria Cantwell
DC Office: 311 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington DC 20510
Email: visit website and complete contact query here.